2017 Municipal Elections

In 2017, Summit County Municipal Elections will be held to elect Council Members and Mayors in Park City, Kamas, Coalville, Henefer, Francis and Oakley.

Key Dates:

August 8 – Deadline to register to vote in the Primary Municipal Election

August 15 – Primary Municipal Elections in Park City, Kamas, Coalville and Oakley.  No primary election will be held in Henefer or Francis.

November 7 – General Municipal Election


Primary ballots have been mailed, and all registered voters in Park City, Kamas, Coalville and Oakley should have received their ballots.   If you have not received your ballot, contact the Summit County Clerk’s office at (435) 336-3204.  If you are not yet registered to vote – there’s still time! Just log into www.vote.utah.gov or www.voterise.org   It only takes a minute to register. You have until Aug. 8 to register and be eligible to vote in the 2017 primary municipal election.

Ballots must be postmarked by Aug. 14 or you can use the dropoff boxes, which are located at the Park City Marsac Bldg, Oakley Town Hall, Coalville City Hall, and Kamas City Hall. These dropoff boxes are available now through election day on Aug 15. And lastly, if you are registered by the Aug. 8 deadline, you can also vote in person on Aug 15, at these city hall locations.


Park City

MayorAndy Beerman, Roger Armstrong, Dana Williams

City CouncilTim Henney, Josh Hobson, Mark Blue, Steve Joyce


MayorTyler Rowser, Trever Johnson, Merlyn Johnson

City CouncilRodney Robbins, Cody Blonquist, Suzanne Boyer, Timothy Bristow


Mayor – Kevan Todd, Matt McCormick

City Council – Kaycee Simpson, Kim Steed, Matthew Atkinson, Amy Yost, Allen McNeil, Garry Walker


Mayor – Ronald L. Bowen, Wade Woolstenhulme

City Council – Christopher Hanson, David Edmunds, Steve Butler, Richard Bliss, Steve Wilmoth, Eric Woolstenhulme, Stephanie Woolstenhulme


Mayor – R. Lee Snelgrove, Byron L. Ames

City Council – Trilby Cox, Shana Fryer, Casey T. VorwallerScott Ian Buchanan


Mayor – Kay Richins
City Council – Detton Fawcett, Richard Butler, Matt Shill